REVIEWS

Read CherishTheLuv’s reviews on
THE KNOT here and here,
on Wedding Wire as well as on Yelp.

“You were amazing. Thank you.
We haven’t had music this good here in a long, long time.”

— Kenneth Meza, Manager, Cipriani Wall Street

Cynthia Cherish Malaran and Oprah

reviews1

Rob G.
New York, NY
5/13/2016
DJ CherishTheLuv is nothing less than spectacular! You want a DJ that when you look at them, they are into it but also shining bright like the music they spin. So she’s the one that not only gets the grooves going, she is a groovy groove herself! Every gig we’ve worked on together there has always been comments about the music AND comments about the person behind the music. She’s a joy in the room! I’ve worked with her on some tough crowds (Rikers Island Jail we gigged for over 100 incarcerated women and they got on their feet, sang along, clapped and were moved by DJ’s energy and tunes) as well as some easier crowds (600 diners at the We Are Family Foundation’s benefit gala where over 1 million dollars was raised) and thanks to the positive, luscious, musical vibes provided by DJ CherishTheLuv. She’s gonna spin at my benefit for incarcerated teens in August and I suggest her for formal rooms like the Hammerstein Ballroom as well as smaller venues like the coffee shop tour we did and/or loft parties and openings!
Jeni Stepanek
Annapolis, MD
6/14/2016
Cynthia Cherish Malaran‪#‎AmazingWoman‬ ‪#‎YouInspireMe‬ Thank you for being the best DJ ever for the Celebrate 83 party!
Alessandro L.
Annapolis, MD
6/14/2016
DJ CherishTheLuv was awesome. My mom knew every song and kept singing along, which was annoying.
Adam L.
Manhattan, NY
6/2/2014
Went to an evening party and had a great experience, with much of that credit going to DJ CherishTheLuv! She was so on point and rocked everything current, to the old school jamz, some remixed, some not. Just a good read on the crowd and everything that was going on the whole time. I wouldn’t be sad if I went to another evening party and saw Cynthia at the dj area…wouldnt be sad. Not. One. Bit. Thanks for the awesome tunes!
Kathy C.
Manhattan, NY
6/2/2014
DJ CherishTheLuv is fantastic!  She wants everyone to have a good time, so she’s open to suggestions and not at all arrogant about the music she plays.  She loves to collaborate, so don’t be shy about teaming up with her to deliver a great party.  CherishTheLuv is really good about including everyone and having an upbeat, positive attitude.  And of course it goes without saying that she’s hooked up with a great mix of oldies and current hits.  Her rates are totally reasonable, so definitely check her out the next time you need a DJ.
Daina C.
New York, NY
11/3/2014
We love DJ CherishTheLuv!!! Cynthia dj’d our wedding in October and she did an ah-mazing job! We don’t know how she did, but she got EVERYONE up and dancing. She managed to accommodate everyone’s requests, which ranged from polkas to heavy metal to Taylor Swift. She also did a great job with fielding people (especially the nieces and nephews) with our requested “do not play” list. Totally rec DJ CherishTheLuv for any event!
Grant B.
New York, NY
6/3/2014
I went to a great event by Madison Square Garden and Cynthia was spinning on the ones and twos – it was a great vibe! Felt like the evening had its own sound track – not like we were being fed poppy stuff because we’re supposed to recognize it/like it. I got a chance to talk to her – she’s also really sweet. I would have her play at an event again!
Aaron S.
New York, NY
6/20/2014
DJ CherishTheLuv turned a casual after-work meetup into an exciting and energetic evening!  We were rallying volunteers for TEDxFultonStreet… Her her ability to ‘read’ the moods in the room and elevate the crowd without drowning the conversation was stellar.  I’m certain we got more enthusiasm and ultimately more engagement from our community, all because of her great work.  Plus it was fun!
Kristen E.
Brooklyn, NY
1/9/2015
Cynthia rocks! I contacted her the day before a staff holiday party. We had lost our DJ and needed someone that could bring all their own equipment and work with us on price (I work at a non-profit). She was very responsive and got back to me right away, and she worked with us on a fair price that we could swing. Her positive vibe and her approach to life is so refreshing and really jived with our organization and staff. I definitely want to have her DJ for another event with us again. You won’t be disappointed! Wonderful person and wonderful DJ!
Janet E.
Brooklyn, NY
7/2/2014
DJ CherishTheLuv knows her stuff and is a breeze to work with! You can trust her to make all the right music selections and really set the right mood for the crowd. I highly recommend!
Charles W.
New York, NY
5/25/2016
I have had the pleasure of hearing DJ CherishtheLuv spin the wheels of steel at a Vegan Drinks soiree in Brooklyn, and her music selections were on point!  She catered the tunes to the generation of the clientele, which “spoke to my condition,” to quote the proverb. Multi-faceted, hard working and supremely talented, you can not go wrong with DJ CherishtheLuv !
Joyce M.
New York, NY
5/25/2016
I attended a Charity Event for Vanity 4 Humanity as I do every year for the past 3 years and  DJ cherish The Luv hosted this year. She knows how to keep a party going, I stayed until the end. She enjoys what she does trust me it shows and that makes it even better to enjoy the party. If I could put 10 stars that wouldn’t even some up how much fun it was and how I enjoy the talented DJ Cherish TheLuv!!
Jen W.
New York, NY
5/25/2016
FANTASTIC! Hosted a charity event and it was taken to the next level by DJ CherishtheLov!! The 2016 Annual All White Party for Vanity 4 Humanity rocked with people not wanting to leave the dance floor all night. We luv luv luv DJ Cherishtheluv!!!!
Angelo S.
Garfield, NJ
5/22/2016
Cherish The Luv is so into what she does. There is a technical side to a DJ in terms of his/her equipment and the behind the scenes things that a DJ does to get a Party started and keep it going and there is the fun side that shows the public the DJ is there for more than just a paycheck. Both sides are blended into one with her. She’s as energetic and full of bounce as her Partygoers are. She has a great ear for what to play and when to play it. She’s done so many types of gigs that her versatility is never in question. You’ll never go wrong when she’s your DJ.
Angel K.
Las Vegas, NV
1/22/15
I had the pleasure of meeting the delightful DJ CherishTheLuv’s Cynthia while I was on a trip to NY and cannot begin to convey how very talented and professional she is! Cynthia was flexible in her scheduling, attentive to listening and understanding the needs of the people involved with the venue, sensitive to budget constraints and an all around source of creativity and positivity. She really created a fun atmosphere while individualizing the whole party experience so that it didn’t feel like the cookie cutter same-old, same-old musical miasma I’ve often had to sit through with other DJs. A resounding recommend for this DJ! I just wish we had someone like her in Vegas!
Lisette M.
Nutley, NJ
8/5/14
 DJ Cherish TheLuv spun amazing tunes for the opening of  the art group exhibit,  “in Black and White, Plus”,  I participated in, Allentown, PA.  She had all ages dancing,  was able to sense what the crowd wanted to move to and delivered with passion and insight. I especially loved watching my daughters,  they were mesmerized by DJ Cherish TheLuv-behind her  DJ table-hands on her headphones and eyes on us-feeling the love. Its fantastic when exhibits are accompanied by just the right beats, thanks for a fun art party, DJ Cherish The Luv.
Gwen G.
Manhattan, NY
6/25/14
DJ CherishTheLuv did a great job for our benefit. She set the right mood and atmosphere with her music selections. In addition, she was a pleasure to work with.  Very upbeat and personable.
Michael T.
Brooklyn, NY
6/20/14
I’ve been to the Coffee Crazy Book launch and Coffee the Musical party, where she was DJ. She was off the hook with a lot of energy. Very personable, and took requests. She had a good feel for her audience. I’ve personally been to a couple of functions where she was spinning the tunes, she’s always smiling, takes great requests, and gets the crowd involved. A master artist. High Energy! Seriously, she can wow a crowd like no other I’ve seen. You can’t help but move when she is there. I’d definitely have her spin at my own function! She even volunteers at a hospice for those who are in need, and honestly, it is amazing to see those who are sick, light up and forget about their situation for a while and just groove to the beat of the music. If that isn’t the definition of amazing, I don’t know what is.
Jimmy S.
Bronx, NY
6/6/14
Recently went to an event at a rooftop where Cynthia was spinning at. It was precision mixing and awesome track selections. Music ranged in genre and time period and she flawlessly mixed it all. She read the crowd, set the mood and gave the right music at the right time to keep the party going. Would definitely have her play at any event. 100% guaranteed, sealed for approval, baddest DJ on two turntables.
Sarah S.
Manhattan, NY
6/2/14
Okay sometimes I’m a little nervous how DJs are going to mix the right music for the right party. I had an event at my office/sea salt farm and Cynthia (DJ Cherish The Luv) rocked it! She totally read the crowd, amazing music selection. I will never trust anyone else! The coolest thing is- you can see the DJ’s raw connection with the music, for her it’s a passion not a job; and when she spins you forget that YOU have a job it’s just that good!!!

Read CherishTheLuv’s reviews on
THE KNOT here and here,
on Wedding Wire as well as on Yelp.